Akpabio triumphs over Yari to become Senate President.

President of the Senate of the 10th National Assembly, Senator Godswill Akpabio, has been chosen.
Former Zamfara State governor Abdul-Azeez Yari received 46 votes, losing to Akpabio’s 63 votes.

As you may recall, the National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC), which is currently in power, gave the former governor of Akwa-Ibom State its support to take over as the Senate’s president in May.

Tajudeen Abass was Tajudeen Abass’ first choice to become Speaker of the House of Representatives, according to the party.
The vote session, which lasted until 9:15 am, had 109 senators.

Under the rule of former President Muhammadu Buhari, Akpabio held the position of Minister of Niger Delta Affairs.

Leave a Reply

Our Newsletter

Subscribe to get information about products and discount

    © 2023 Made In Nigeria

    Shopping cart


    No products in the cart.

    Continue Shopping